Going PRO Talent Fund

The application period for the Going PRO Talent Fund for FY2021:
Monday, November 2 – Monday, November 30, at 5:00 P.M.

​$27 million in funding available across the state for FY2021

MFGDay

Obtain funding through this innovative program to train, develop and retain current and newly hired employees. Training must be short-term in nature and fill a demonstrated talent need. It also must lead to a credential for a skill that is transferable and recognized by industry.

  • State of Michigan program, with funding approval provided by the Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity
  • Private and non-profit businesses are eligible for funding
  • Work with Michigan Works! and other partners to design training models that adapt to your changing needs

 Going PRO Talent Fund - Recorded Information Session

  Going PRO Talent Fund Information Sessions Flyer

Engage Us Now

Your local Oakland County Michigan Works! business services team works with you to determine if your company is eligible for funding and helps you with the application process, including access to the online application.
Employers should contact their nearest service center now!

Going PRO Talent Fund Coordinator –  Denise Van Hee, dvanhee@troy.k12.mi.us
Novi – Mona Diegel, Mona.Diegel@goodwilldetroit.org
Oak Park – Sherry Kless, smkless@michiganworksoakpark.org
Pontiac – Nikki Pearson, Nikki.Pearson@goodwilldetroit.org
Southfield – Jeff Granat – jgranat@cityofsouthfield.com
Troy – Cheryl Schubeck, cschubeck@troy.k12.mi.us
Waterford – Joe Barczyk, jbarczyk@waterfordmiworks.org

The application period for the Going PRO Talent Fund for FY2021 opens Monday, November 2, and closes on Monday, November 30, at 5:00 P.M. Awards are subject to available funding. For more information: www.Michigan.Gov/TalentFund

Going PRO Talent Fund Information Sessions

Unable to join us remotely for one of our free Going PRO Talent Fund information sessions? 
Click on the link below to watch a recorded session:
  Going PRO Talent Fund - Recorded Information Session

 Going PRO Talent Fund Recipients 2014 - 2019

 Oakland County Michigan Works! Locations