Going PRO Talent Fund

Millions in funding available across the state

MFGDay

Obtain funding through this innovative program to train, develop and retain current and newly hired employees. Training must be short-term in nature and fill a demonstrated talent need. It also must lead to a credential for a skill that is transferable and recognized by industry.

  • State of Michigan program, with funding approval provided by the Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity
  • Private and non-profit businesses are eligible for funding
  • Work with Michigan Works! and other partners to design training models that adapt to your changing needs

Engage Us

Your local Oakland County Michigan Works! business services team works with you to determine if your company is eligible for funding and helps you with the application process, including access to the online application.
Employers should contact their nearest service center.

Going PRO Talent Fund Coordinator –  Denise Van Hee, dvanhee@troy.k12.mi.us
Novi – Mona Diegel, Mona.Diegel@goodwilldetroit.org
Oak Park – Sherry Kless, smkless@michiganworksoakpark.org
Pontiac – Nikki Pearson, Nikki.Pearson@goodwilldetroit.org
Southfield – Jeff Granat – jgranat@cityofsouthfield.com
Troy – Cheryl Schubeck, cschubeck@troy.k12.mi.us
Waterford – Joe Barczyk, jbarczyk@waterfordmiworks.org

Awards are subject to available funding. For more information: www.Michigan.Gov/TalentFund

 Going PRO Talent Fund Recipients 2021 - 2018

 Oakland County Michigan Works! Locations