Going PRO Talent Fund

$55 Million in Training Funds Available

MFGDay

Obtain funding through this innovative program to train, develop and retain current and newly hired employees. Training must be short-term in nature and fill a demonstrated talent need. It also must lead to a credential for a skill that is transferable and recognized by industry.

QUICK FACTS

  • State of Michigan initiative with 55 million in training dollars available for 2023
  • Assists companies with a demonstrated talent need
  • Private or non-profit businesses eligible
  • Partners design real-time training models that adapt to changing employer needs
  • Short-term training that leads to a credentialed, industry-recognized skill 
  • Employers actively participate in development of training and commit to retaining trainees

Learn how to connect with Oakland County Michigan Works! representatives and get the information you need to apply online for the Going Pro Talent Fund.

See how Barron Industries used its Going PRO Talent Fund award

Engage Us

Your local Oakland County Michigan Works! business services team works with you to determine if your company is eligible for funding and helps you with the application process, including access to the online application.
Employers should contact their nearest service center.

Going PRO Talent Fund Coordinator –  Denise Van Hee, dvanhee@troy.k12.mi.us
Novi – Mona Diegel, Mona.Diegel@goodwilldetroit.org
Oak Park – Sherry Kless, smkless@michiganworksoakpark.org
Pontiac – Nikki Pearson, Nikki.Pearson@goodwilldetroit.org
Southfield – Dawn Davis,  ddavis@cityofsouthfield.com/a>
Troy – Lori Spicer, lspicer@troy.k12.mi.us
Waterford – Joe Barczyk, jbarczyk@waterfordmiworks.org

Awards are subject to available funding. For more information: www.Michigan.Gov/TalentFund