Going PRO Talent Fund

Millions in Training Funds Available

MFGDay

Obtain funding through this innovative program to train, develop and retain current and newly hired employees. Training must be short-term in nature and fill a demonstrated talent need. It also must lead to a credential for a skill that is transferable and recognized by industry.

QUICK FACTS

  • State of Michigan initiative with millions of training dollars available for FY2022 
  • Assists companies with a demonstrated talent need
  • Private or non-profit businesses eligible
  • Partners design real-time training models that adapt to changing employer needs
  • Short-term training that leads to a credentialed, industry-recognized skill 
  • Employers actively participate in development of training and commit to retaining trainees

Learn how to connect with Oakland County Michigan Works! representatives and get the information you need to apply online for the Going Pro Talent Fund.

CHOOSE THE SESSION BEST FOR YOU 

  • August 23, 2021 
    2 to 3:30 p.m. 
  • August 24, 2021
    9 to 10:30 a.m. 
  • August 26, 2021
    9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • August 31, 2021
    2 to 3:30 p.m.
  • September 2, 2021
    9 to 10:30 a.m. 
  • September 3, 2021
    9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • September 7, 2021
    2 to 4 p.m. 
  • September 9, 2021
    2 to 4 p.m.

Going PRO Talent Fund FY22 Info Sessions - Info Sheet

Employers — Get the money and resources you need to find and train talent.

Engage Us

Your local Oakland County Michigan Works! business services team works with you to determine if your company is eligible for funding and helps you with the application process, including access to the online application.
Employers should contact their nearest service center.

Going PRO Talent Fund Coordinator –  Denise Van Hee, dvanhee@troy.k12.mi.us
Novi – Mona Diegel, Mona.Diegel@goodwilldetroit.org
Oak Park – Sherry Kless, smkless@michiganworksoakpark.org
Pontiac – Nikki Pearson, Nikki.Pearson@goodwilldetroit.org
Southfield – Jeff Granat – jgranat@cityofsouthfield.com
Troy – Cheryl Schubeck, cschubeck@troy.k12.mi.us
Waterford – Joe Barczyk, jbarczyk@waterfordmiworks.org

Awards are subject to available funding. For more information: www.Michigan.Gov/TalentFund

 Going PRO Talent Fund Recipients 2021 - 2018

 Oakland County Michigan Works! Locations