About the Historical Commission
Oakland County, MichiganHistorical CommissionAbout the Historical Commission

About the Historical Commission

The Oakland County Historical Commission (OCHC) is made up of nine Oakland County resident members who are volunteers.
They are appointed by the Oakland County Board of Commissioners Chairperson with Board Concurrence to three-year terms (according to County Ordinance 20, amended by Ordinance 25).

Meetings are usually held the first Tuesday of each month.

 Current members/term expires

Carol Bacak-Egbo    12/31/17
James N. Craft    12/31/17
Christopher Cummins    12/31/18
Katherine A. White    12/31/16
Melissa Luginski, Chair    12/31/16
Melinda Hill    12/31/17
Jennifer Radcliff    12/31/18
Dr. Richard Stamps    12/31/16
David Walls    12/31/18


Melissa Luginski
Chair of the Oakland County
Historical Commission
1200 North Telegraph Road
Pontiac, Michigan 48341
Phone: 248-840-4284