Schedule of Fines
- Including costs and state fees as required by the Michigan State Legislature
- Michigan Court Rule 1.110 requires fines, costs and other financial obligations imposed by the Court must be paid at the time of assessment, except when the Court allows otherwise, for good cause shown.
- Failure to respond to the citation(s) in the prescribed manner will result in the suspension of your driving privileges and a reinstatement fee
- Late charge of $35.00 assessed after appearance date
- After 56 days–20% late penalty added (per MCL 600.4803)
Due to State of Michigan mandates that became effective April 1, 2012, some of the infractions listed on the Schedule of Fines
may have an additional $10 fee assessment. Please contact the court at 248-758-3878 to
verify all fee amounts.
Making a Payment
Payments can be made at the courthouse, through the drop box, online or by phone. Please see details below.
In-person: Payments may be made at the Courthouse in person during regular business hours.
Drop Box: An after-hours drop box is available 24 hours per day located near the front door of the Courthouse.
Telephone: Telephone payments (Visa, Master Card, Discover) taken 24 hours/day through Government Payment Services (GPS) There is an additional fee for this service (fee varies with a minimum charge of $10.00.) Call 1-888-604-7888 and use the following Pay Location Codes:
- Code 2001 - Fines and Costs
- Code 5189 - Probation Fees
Online: Online Payments are available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Payments can be made using Visa, MasterCard, and electronic check. An Enhanced Access Fee (fee varies with a minimum charge of $2.50) will be added to your payment. Please have your case or ticket number ready. Payments can be made for the following:
Disclaimers: By paying a ticket via this web site, the defendant is admitting responsibility for the ticket and is waiving his/her right to a hearing. Once a defendant admits responsibility for a ticket, if applicable for the offense listed on the ticket, an abstract is processed with Secretary of State to assess points on the defendant's driving record.
Admit Responsibility: I enter my appearance, waive my right to a hearing, and I admit responsibility for the civil infraction alleged on this ticket. I understand that there may be points assessed through the Secretary of State, which will appear on my driving record.
A misdemeanor is considered a minor criminal offense. Although it is considered a minor offense, you still have certain rights under the law. You have the following rights:
- To please guilty or not guilty.
- To have a trial by jury, where you could call witnesses on your behalf; to see, hear and question all witnesses against you; to be a witness for yourself or to remain silent (and no comment can be made on your refusal to testify); and to be presumed innocent until proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.
- To an attorney appointed at public expense
IF you are indigent (without money to hire an attorney)
AND to offense requires a minimum jail sentence,
OR the court determines it might sentence you to jail.
By choosing to plead guilty to take advantage of being sentenced to paying the fines/costs related to your case without having a trial, you are waiving your right to a trial of any kind (by judge or jury) and all of the right described above.
By submitting your payment online you are stating that you have read and understand your rights as stated above AND waive your rights as stated above and please guilty to the offense.
The Court accepts credit and debit payments (Visa, Master Card, Discover) and personal checks with proper identification in most instances - make check or money order payable to '50th District Court'.