Citizens Alliance Membership Committee and Subcommittees
Oakland County, MichiganCourtsCircuit CourtCitizens Alliance Membership Committee and Subcommittees

Citizens Alliance Membership Committee and Subcommittees

Below is a quick overview of The Citizens Alliance Membership and their Subcomittees.  The Citizens Alliance Committee is comprised of several different subcommittees that members and the public are welcome to join. The Citizens Alliance meets quarterly and subcommittees meet more frequently.  We can always do more with your help!



  • Christine Piatkowski, President
  • Micheline Sommers, Vice-President
  • Coleen Sootsman-Eicher, Secretary
  • Sandra Plumer-Dickens, Treasurer


  • Thomas V. Trainer
  • Beverly McDonald
  • Michael Hughes



Jan Carlstenin  Nancy Rebar
Jill Koney Daly    Marsha Moran Sackett
Suzanne Dreifus    Rebecca Schnelz
Philip Fabrizio    Mary Strobe
Tim Flynn    Marcia Travis
Henry V. Knight    Rachel Trujilo
Renee Mahler    Gloria Truss
Annette Merkson    Marsha Tuck
Danny O'Neill    Camelia Ureche
James O'Neill, Ph.D.    Carol Winter
Helene Phillips    Dave Wolf



  • Education - Focuses on educating citizens of Oakland County about the judicial system and services provided by the Court.  It also educates the public about available community resources.
  • Community Concerns - Identifies and brings community concerns to the Court's attention.  Children, seniors, and disabled persons are assisted by the advocacy of this subcommittee.
  • Court Development - Assists the Court in the development of community-based programs and court policies, when appropriate.  This subcommittee also assists the courts in identifying resources, solutions to public concerns, and improvements to the functioning of the court system.
  • Membership, Recruitment and Fundraising - Responsible for membership and fundraising activities to assist the Courts with necessary support to carry out its functions.