Board of County Election Commissioners
Oakland County, MichiganClerk/Register of DeedsElectionsBoard of County Election Commissioners

Board of County Election Commissioners


Each of the 83 County Election Commissions in the state is composed of the county clerk, the chief judge of probate of the county, and the county treasurer. The Commission members are responsible for approving ballots for statewide August primaries, statewide November general elections, special primaries and elections held to fill vacancies in federal, state and county offices. In addition, the Commission members are responsible for holding hearings to determine the factualness/clarity of the wording used on recall petitions filed against certain county and local-level officials and for establishing precinct boundary lines for school districts that are contained within more than one city or township.

Members of the Board of County Election Commissioners, are as follows:
Lisa Brown, County Clerk
Kathleen A. Ryan, Chief Probate Judge
Andy Meisner, County Treasurer


​March 21, 2018
March 6, 2018

​September 5, 2017
​August 29, 2017
​August 15, 2017
​March 6, 2017
September 9, 2016
May 26, 2016
Revised NoticeRevised Agenda​Minutes
February 24, 2016​
January 26, 2016