About Us


Established in 1969, the Board of Commissioners is the legislative body of Oakland County. The county is divided into 21 equally populated districts with each district representing approximately 57,000 residents. Commissioners are elected to serve a single district for a two-year term of office.

 Full Board Meetings

​The Board of Commissioners' meetings are held in the Board of Commissioners' Auditorium.