Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority
Oakland County, MichiganBoard of CommissionersHuron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority

Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority

Public Act 147 of 1939 Information

The Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority was established by Public Act 147 of 1939, to allow the counties of Oakland, Wayne, Washtenaw and Macomb to join in a metropolitan district for the purpose of planning, promoting, developing, owning, maintaining, and operating parks, connecting drives, and/or limited access highways.  Oakland County has one representative on the authority who serves a 6-year term and receives a $50 per diem for each meeting. The Authority normally meets on the second Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m.

We are not currently accepting applications.

For more information, click here or call 810-227-2757.