You are here:

Adult Benefit Waiver Eligibility: Who qualifies, How and Where to Apply


  1. Oakland County Resident
  2. Ages 19-64
  3. Not disabled or eligible for Medicaid or any other medical programs
  4. Income less than 35 percent of the federal poverty level (about $200-$250/month)

Eligibility will be determined by the Michigan Department of Human Services.


Visit one of these Department of Human Services (DHS) offices closest to you and ask for the Adult Benefit Waiver Medical Plan:

     Oakland County DHS
     Madison Heights District
     30755 Montpelier
     Madison Heights, MI 48071
     (Serving District 1)

     Oakland County DHS
     235 North Saginaw
     Pontiac, MI 48342
     (Serving District 2)

     Oakland County DHS
     Walled Lake District
     195 Ladd Road
     Walled Lake, MI 48390
     (Serving District 3)