You are here:

Well Protection and Education Policy Advisory Committee

The Well Protection and Education Policy Advisory Committee has nine members serving 3-year terms.  The Committee shall have four Oakland County residents. As a requirement, registered under sections 12701 to 12715 of the 1978 Public Act 368, as amended and listed below.
The Nine Member Well Protection and Education Advisory Committee shall be comprised of:
  • Four (4) Oakland County Residents
  • Three (3) Well Driller Contractors
    • One (1)  Builder licensed by the State of Michigan and an Oakland County resident
    • One (1) Resident of Oakland County, who is not an elected official.
    • One (1) Local Official representing an Oakland County city, village or township that depends heavily on wells for drinking water.

All of the above shall be appointed by the Oakland County Board of Commissioners.
In addition,

  • One (1) Employee of Oakland County Health Division Appointee made by the County Executive
  • One (1) Employee of Drain Commission Appointee made by the Drain Commissioner.

The Committee shall meet not less than twice each year. Additional meetings may be called by the Chairperson or any of the three members of the Committee. The Committee may advise the County with respect to the need or desirability of conducting special studies concerning the drinking water supply program to protect the health and safety of residents.

The Committee may also assist the Health Division in making known the rules, materials, plans, all procedures and ongoing updating of educational packet information.

Currently there are no positions available on the Well Protection and Education Policy Advisory Committee.  Please check back periodically to see when the next position becomes available.


To apply click on the application form, fill it out and click the "SUBMIT BY EMAIL" button; or mail to the Oakland County Board of Commissioners at 1200 North Telegraph Road, Pontiac, Michigan 48341.


Fax it to the Oakland County Board of Commissioners' Office at 248-858-1572.  For more information, call 248-858-0103.

There are no per diems nor mileage reimbursement allowances.